Photo-Blog from Flock!

Snail Face

Title: “Snail Face”
© 2007 Nawfal Nur
All Rights Reserved

 

Flock isn’t a place, it’s a thing. It’s a cool browser where you can upload your Flickr and Photobucket images, compose blogs, and do several other interesting things.

It seems to use a lot of memory, however, and on my machine at least, the browser crashes when too much is open.  That’s not a good thing.  Nevertheless, and luckily, it has a “recover” option where it saves your sessions and if you need to recover from a browser crash, it will open up all windows/tabs that were up before the crash.

Note:  It could just be my computer!  An anomaly of sorts…who knows… 

For photographers, this program is nice because you can upload your images into your Flickr or Photobucket account. And, you can see these images in a scrolling bar (Photo Topbar) above your tabs. You can even drag and drop these images from the scrolling bar and insert them into things. I’ve attempted to do that here with this blog and wanted to see if it works, but it didn’t.  I think I’m needing some “Flock training“; nevertheless, I will continue to see how to add photos directly into the blog – there must be a way!

Anyway, this is my first Photo-Journal sent from Flock!

ps:  I had to add my photograph using WordPress.  I still need to figure out how to add images from Flock’s Photo Topbar.  If anyone knows, let me know.  Thanks!

technorati tags:, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

